Workplace Groups and Favorites [Mobile]

Learn how to create workplace groups and add favorites on the mobile app.

Updated over a week ago

Employees can create and view groups from the mobile apps and filter who is on-site by those groups. You can also favorite individual employees if a group doesn't fit your needs.

Creating Groups

Groups can be created within the mobile app under the Directory or Schedule tabs. See below for instructions on creating a group within each of these areas.

From the Directory tab

  1. Tap on Directory at the bottom of the app.

  2. Tap New Group.

  3. Name your Group.

  4. Tap Next.

  5. Select the employees you want in your group. Use the search option if you do not see the name.

  6. Now your Group will be shown at the top of your Directory.

From the Schedule tab

  1. Click on Schedule at the bottom of the app.

  2. Select a date from the calendar.

  3. Select Scheduled or Invite.

  4. Here, you will see the groups that you have been added to, as well as an option to create a new group.

  5. Tap New Group+ (swipe left on the groups if you do not see the 'New group +' option).

  6. Name your group.

  7. Tap Next.

  8. Select the employees you want in your group (Use the search option if you do not see their name).

  9. Now your Group will be shown at the top.

Viewing Groups

Employees can view groups they have created or have been added to from the Directory. The group will be displayed at the top.

Editing Groups

  1. Navigate to the Directory tab.

  2. Tap on the Group you want to edit

  3. Click the vertical ellipsis (three dots) in the top right corner.

  4. From there you can rename the group, edit people, leave or delete the group.

Important Note:

  • Users in the group can add/remove members and leave the group.

  • Owners of a group can add/remove members from their group, leave or delete the group, and also rename the group.

Notifications

Employees that are added to a group will be notified via push notification. Tapping on the push notification will take you to the Group Details screen, where you can see other members.

Important note: If you are not seeing notifications, please make sure you have enabled push notifications from Envoy in your device settings.

Filtering

Users can see their groups and filter who is or is not scheduled based on group members under the following areas:

  • Schedule > Scheduled employees list

  • Schedule > Invite employees list

  • Map > Coworkers list

Tapping on a group name filters the screen to show which members from that group are scheduled. If it shows (0), you can invite them!


Favoriting an Employee

Adding co-workers as favorites allows you to:

  • See if they are scheduled to be in the office

  • See where they are seated on the desk map

  • Be notified when they are scheduled to come into the office

How to add favorites

  1. Open the Envoy mobile app.

  2. Tap the Directory tab.

  3. Click on the “Star” icon next to an employee to add them to your favorites.

  4. You can also click on the user and select the star at the top right

Viewing favorites

Employees can view their favorites in the directory and on the home screen.

On the home screen

  1. Open the Envoy app.

  2. Scroll down to Your schedule.

  3. If your favorites are scheduled, they will show at the top of the list under the calendar.

In the directory

  1. Open the Envoy mobile app.

  2. Tap on Directory.

  3. Your favorites will be the first people that show up in the directory.

Please Note:

  • Admins can enable/disable the schedule visibility for all employees on the dashboard by following these instructions.

  • In order for an employee to show up on the scheduled page for their co-workers, they will have to adjust their schedule visibility by following the instructions here.

Did this answer your question?