Feature Spotlight

Employees can now create and view groups from the mobile apps as well as filter who is on-site by those groups.

Creating Groups

Groups can be created within the mobile app under the Directory, Schedule or Map screens. See below for instructions on creating a group within each of these areas.

From the Directory

  1. Tap on Directory (bottom of app)

  2. Tap New Group

  3. Name your Group

  4. Tap Next

  5. Select the employees you want in your group (Use the search option if you do not see their name)

  6. Now your Group will be shown at the top of your Directory

From the Schedule

  1. Click on Schedule (bottom of the app)

  2. Select a date

  3. Select Scheduled or Invite

  4. Here you will see an option to create a new group or see the groups that you have been added to

  5. Tap New Group (swipe left on the groups if you do not see the 'New group +' option)

  6. Name your Group

  7. Tap Next

  8. Select the employees you want in your group (Use the search option if you do not see their name)

  9. Now your Group will be shown at the top

From the Map

  1. Click on Map (bottom of the app)

  2. Select Coworkers

  3. Here you will see an option to create a new group or see the groups that have been previously created

  4. Tap New Group (swipe left on the groups if you do not see the 'New group +' option)

  5. Name your Group

  6. Tap Next

  7. Select the employees you want in your group (Use the search option if you do not see their name)

  8. Now your Group will be shown at the top

Viewing Groups

Employees can view groups they have created or have been added to from the Directory

Editing Groups

  1. Navigate to the Directory

  2. Tap on the Group you want to edit

  3. Click the three dots in the top right corner

  4. From there you can rename the group, edit people, leave or delete the group.

Important Note:

  • Users in a group can add/remove members and leave the group.

  • Owners of a group can add/remove members from their group, leave or delete the group, and also rename the group.

Notifications

Employees that are added to a group will be notified via push notification. Tapping on the push notification will take you to the Group Details screen, where you can see other members.

Important note:

✨ If you are not seeing notifications, please make sure you have enabled push notifications from Envoy in your device settings.

Filtering

Users can see their groups and filter who is or is not scheduled based on group members under the following areas:

  • Schedule > Scheduled employees list

  • Schedule > Invite employees list

  • Map > Coworkers list

Tapping on a group name filters the screen to show which members from that group are scheduled

Did this answer your question?