Skip to main content

Using the Invites log

View and manage pre-registered guests by using the Invites log.


About the Invites log

The invites log will show all invited Visitors to a location, regardless of registration completion status. Unlike the Visitor log, the Invites log will also show all scheduled visits to the office.

Video - Using the Invites log

Accessing the Invites log

Front desk, Location, and Global admins can view all invites at their location(s). Employees can see invites for visitors they host. Assistants can see invites for their executives in addition to their own.

  1. Navigate to Visitors > Invites

  2. Check the location name in the top left of the dashboard. If it isn’t the location your visitor is coming to, click it and select the right location.

  3. By default, the system displays single invites for the current date.

Group Invites

See main article: Group invites

Customers who have Visitors Premium and above will see a Group Invites tab, which is used to separate and organize Groups.

Clicking into the Group will pull up visit details and allow you to change the group.

Exploring the Invites log

Changing the date

By default, the Invites log shows today’s invites, so invites for a future date won’t appear until you change the date. Use the date selection tool to pick a date, or choose a predefined range from the drop-down menu.

Can’t find an invite you created? Make sure you’ve selected the correct visit date and location, then select My Invites to show only your invites.

Filtering by Visitor type

View only specific sign-in flow invites by using the Visitor type filter. Unchecking all types will default back to displaying all types.

Customize fields shown

Similar to the Visitor log, you can customize the information displayed in the Invites log columns.

Choose from:

  • Legal docs: See at a glance if your visitor signed or skipped any legal documents

  • Notification: Monitor host notification status to make sure employees are getting notified as intended

  • Due at: The time the visitor is scheduled to arrive.

  • Signed in: The time a visitor has arrived. If they have not checked in, this field will be blank.

  • Purpose of visit: Shows the visitor type that was selected on the iPad

  • Group name: The group name from when the visitor was initially invited (available with Group Invites).

  • Registered: Quickly determine if a visitor has filled out their invitation.

  • ID Check: This refers to the visitors whose ID was checked by your team.

  • ID Scan: Determine if the system scanned and accepted an ID.

  • Block list: Keep an eye on visitors' details that match your block list criteria.

  • Returning visitor: If the visitor has been to your location before.

  • Wi-Fi: See if a visitor received network credentials automatically via a wi-fi integration.

  • Security: Monitor the hand-off of visitor details to internal security systems like S2 and Avigilon.

  • Custom sign-in fields: Your custom sign-in fields will also appear as options. Click on any or all of them to display them.

  • Entry Status: Shows whether a visitor is allowed to be onsite. (Important note: This status will automatically show as Approved unless you have a required Sign-in field with a Rule set up. With a field and rule applied, the status will show as pending until your visitor completes registration.)

Status colors

The left-hand side of the invite will show a different color depending on the sign-in status of the visitor.

Green: The visitor is here.

Grey: The visitor was here, but has signed out.

White/no status: The visitor has not signed in yet.

Searching invites

Need to find a specific invite? You can use the search bar at the top right-hand side of the page.

✨Tip: Change the date filter, sign-in flow, or invite status to refine your search results✨

Filtering by invite status

Use the dropdown next to Export to narrow the log. It shows All Invites by default.

  • All Invites: All invites you can access for the selected dates.

  • My Invites: Only your invites.

  • Signed In: Visitors who have signed in.

  • Signed Out: Visitors who have signed in and have since signed out.

  • No Show: Invited visitors who didn’t sign in.

Edit an invite

  1. Click the visitor’s name to open the invite.

  2. Update the Arrival date, Arrival time, or any other fields.
    [Screenshot: Invite details with Arrival date and Arrival time fields]

  3. Click Save.

To delete the invite, open it and click Delete at the bottom.

Note: For a recurring invite, you’ll be asked whether to change only that day’s invite or all invites in the series.

Sign in, re-invite, and delete invites.

Admins can sign in, re-invite, and delete entries from the invites log, without navigating to a specific visitor.

To sign a visitor in, click the ellipsis (...) on their row and select Sign in. Learn more about signing in visitors.

To reinvite a visitor, click the ellipsis (...) on their row and select Reinvite visitor. Learn more about reinviting a visitor.

To take action on multiple invites, just use the checkboxes next to the entry! Note: You cannot delete invites that have already been signed in.

Did this answer your question?