Setting a schedule and registering in advance

Employees can register for any day in the future by setting their schedule in the Envoy app. Adding a day to one's schedule holds a place in the workplace for that day. Employees will still need to complete and pass their health check before they are approved to go into the workplace.

  1. Open up the Envoy Mobile app

  2. You will see a section titled "Your schedule" and a calendar under the prompt to "Reserve a spot in the workplace"

  3. Click View more and tap on a date you want to schedule

  4. Click "Schedule" at the top

    1. If your company has Envoy Desks you will be given a desk at this point.

  5. You can view all others scheduled for the dates you choose as long as they have the option enabled

  6. When the date you scheduled for arrives you will see "Complete health check" Rather than "Register" on the card at the top of the screen

✨Note: You can select as far into the future as you need.

Important notes for setting a schedule

  • If you use Envoy Desks you will be assigned a desk for every date you register in the future

  • You can change your desk and, if the desk is available (see important notes when changing your desk) for future dates, Envoy will give you that same desk in the future

  • If a date you wish to book in the future has reached full capacity you will not be allowed to register for that date

See which coworkers are scheduled to be on site

  1. Click "View more" on the "Your schedule" section of the Envoy mobile app

  2. Scroll down to view future days

  3. You will see a number next to "people scheduled" if anyone has booked the date

  4. Click on the modal and a list of all coworkers scheduled for that day will appear in a list form

    1. You can also search if you're looking for someone specific!

    2. If you don't see who you're looking for, you can invite your co-workers to the workplace.

Adjusting your schedule visibility

  1. Click on your profile picture at the bottom right of the Envoy mobile app

  2. Click the settings gear at the top right

  3. Toggle "Allow others to see my schedule" off.

    1. If you toggle this off you will still be able to see others but your colleagues will not know when you've scheduled yourself to be in the workplace.

Did this answer your question?