Viewing a different location

Each Envoy location has it’s own visitor log and settings, and you can switch between locations if you have global permissions.

  1. Log in to your dashboard.
  2. Click on your company name in the top left.
  3. Click on the location you’d like to view.

Tip: If you follow the steps above and don't see a location you think you have to access to, check your admin roles to see if you need additional permissions.

Location picker

Premium & Enterprise only

Note: This will only appear if you have 20+ locations.

  1. Click on the location picker at the top left of your screen
  2. Begin to type the name of the location you’re looking for
  3. Envoy will automatically begin to filter the results

Adding a location

  1. Log in to your dashboard.
  2. Click on your company name in the top left.
  3. Click on “Add a location.”
  4. Fill in your company name, location name, and address for your new location.
  5. (Optional) Copy settings from another location.
    • Copying location settings will copy over your logo, accent color, visitor types (including sign-in fields, NDA text, pre-registration settings, and more.)
    Note: Copying location settings does not copy your directory. You’ll need to populate your new location’s directory once it’s created.
  6. Review billing.
    • Envoy plans are paid per location but all on one billing cycle.
    • When you add a new location, you’ll pay a prorated portion of the month or year to cover the time until your next renewal date.
  7. Click “Add location.”

Tip: If your company pays Envoy via invoice instead of a credit card, you'll need to contact us to add locations.

Grouping locations

You can add your locations to groups to make it easier to manage a collection of locations at once.

  1. As a global admin, go to Global Overview > Locations 
  2. Click on "Create Groups" then add locations to those groups as desired.

These groups can be used wherever location filters are used in within the dashboard such as for analytics, visitor logs, and admin roles.

Additionally, the locations can be viewed on a map on the Locations page.

Tip: If you are a Location admin for every location in a group you can view everything in regards to that group of locations.

Deactivating a location

When purchasing Envoy, you’ll pay for a certain number of subscriptions that act like “seats.” Subscriptions are not associated with a specific location, but rather, they dictate how many locations can be active at one time.

Deactivating a location can come in handy if you need to “open up a seat” for a new location without paying. While a location is deactivated, visitors cannot sign in, but you can access visitor data and history.

How to deactivate a location

  1. Go to Visitors > Settings > Account.
  2. Locate Deactivate location and click “Deactivate.”

Deleting or removing a location

If you need to delete a location, please contact us.

Did this answer your question?