How does this integration work?

This solution allows visitors to automatically receive credentials during sign-in as well as expire Keep by Feenics credentials during sign-out using the Keep API. For customers utilizing Envoy Protect, this integration also offers support to activate and suspend employee access or dynamically add or remove access groups automatically during employee sign-in and sign-out.

Enabling the Envoy + Keep integration

  1. Keep by Feenics integration: Navigate to the integrations directory in Envoy and search for the app, then click "Install" on the corresponding result.

  2. API Access: Proceed to the API Access step and enter your Keep credentials.

    1. Note: A system user with the role Administrator

  3. Visitors: This section will allow you to customize the integration behavior for Visitors' signing in through Envoy.

    1. Invite Required [Optional]: Visitors will not be registered during sign-in if this option is enabled and they do not have a previous invite.

    2. Early Access: This option allows you to specify a duration of access prior to the scheduled visitor arrival for the visitor to access the facility (e.g., parking, navigating to a meeting room, etc).

    3. Access Duration: This option allows you to specify the duration of access for visitors.

  4. Protect: Once your credentials are submitted successfully you will proceed to the Protect step. This step allows you to customize the functionality for employees signing into Envoy through Protect.

    1. Protect Enabled: This option will enable all options in the section. Disabling this option will disable all options regardless of their state (e.g., "Disabled During Sign Out" toggled on).

    2. Employee Access Duration: This option will allow you to set a time period in which employee access cards are active after a successful Protect attestation.

    3. Exclude Employees: This option allows you to select employees to entirely exclude from Envoy Protect functionality as part of the integration automations.

    4. Toggle access levels for Protect (Optional): This option allows you to alternatively add and remove templates (access levels) for employees as they are registered and signed out through Envoy Protect. This is if you do not want to deactivate an employee's profile, but rather programmatically update their template assignments.

Support

If you're an Envoy customer then you already know your support is our priority — whether it be through our easy-to-access intercom bubble, email, or your dedicated CSM. Whatever your preferred means of communication just know we're here to make the process as easy as possible.

Did this answer your question?