All Collections
Connect
Connect for Tenants
Employee Directory, Admin Roles, and Data Sharing
Employee Directory, Admin Roles, and Data Sharing

Learn how to create your employee directory and assign admin roles for your Envoy Connect tenant account.

Updated over a week ago

+


Setting up your directory

If you want your employees to get host notifications when visitors are signed in, you should add them to your employee directory. Your employees won’t be notified they were added to the directory unless you assign them an admin role.

Check out this article to learn more about the various ways to Setup your Employee directory.

Assign Admin Roles

  1. After you have added your employees to the directory, navigate to Manage > Admins from the left hand side menu of the dashboard.

  2. Click on New Admin at the top.

    1. If you are interested in creating a custom admin role follow our guide here. Please note that this feature is only available on our Visitors Enterprise Plan.

  3. Begin typing the employees name and select the correct name from the list.

  4. On the next screen, you can select the role you want to assign from the dropdown menu.

  5. Admins can have more than one role if needed.

  6. Click Invite.

  7. This will send an email to that employee for them to accept the role.

  8. It’s important that the employee clicks the Accept Invite link sent by email which will prompt the employee to finish setting up their account.

  9. They will need to confirm the signup details are correct, input a password and click on Sign up.

Check out this article to learn more about Connect Admin Roles.


Data Sharing for Envoy Connect tenants

As an account connected to a property building within Envoy, your property admin team will have access to:

  • View invites and visitor logs

  • Modify some visitor data

  • Create new invites for visitors and sign-in records

  • Apply property rules

  • Create visitor registrations for walk-in guests

You can turn off property admins access to view employee directory, if desired.

Here's how:

  1. Navigate to Manage > Location Settings.

  2. Click Edit next to Connect to a Property under Connect settings.

  3. Click the "vertical ellipsis" next to your Account connections and select "edit permissions".

  4. Toggle off "View employee directory".

  5. Click "Confirm" to revoke the property's access to your employee information.

Did this answer your question?