Subscription note: Customers must have a Visitors Enterprise subscription to sync on-site visitors, and a Workplace Premium or Enterprise subscription to sync on-site employees. Workplace Premium supports manual check-ins only.
Overview
Stay prepared and keep everyone informed by integrating Envoy with AlertMedia. When someone signs in through Envoy, AlertMedia instantly receives their information and assigns them to dynamic groups based on location and role.
Admins can customize how long individuals stay in these groups, choose to delete visitor data after sign-out, and manage group structure to ensure the right messages reach the right people. With this connection, you’ll gain greater visibility into who’s in your workplace and ensure fast, accurate outreach when it matters most.
Prerequisities
Alertmedia Emergency Communication Subscription
Alertmedia API Access
Email address collected within Envoy's sign-in flow(s)
Installation guide
Step 1: Credentials + API Access
Alertmedia credentials
Get your Host URL
Choose an authentication method and note the details.
API Access within Envoy
Now that you have the proper credentials from your Alertmedia account, you can connect it to your Envoy instance.
Envoy needs the following permissions to communicate with your Alertmedia account. Click Authorize to acknowledge.
Decide how you want to authenticate: Admin Token (Step 1.2.a) or Client ID and Secret Key (Step 1.2.b). Paste the appropriate details into the dashboard, then click Next Step.
Step 2: Visitors
Choose whether to use an existing group or have Envoy create a group for your location's Visitors.
Use an Existing AlertMedia Group: A drop-down menu will appear so you can select the group you want to add your visitors to. We will make this group membership dynamic (if it isn’t already) and use two custom user fields to manage group membership.
Let Envoy Create a New AlertMedia Group For Me: Envoy will create a group named "Envoy Visitors [Location name] Badged-in."
Choose an On-site duration timeframe for their membership in that group, from 1-18 hours. Group membership will automatically expire after the duration.
Choose whether to delete visitor records in Alert Media after they sign out of Envoy. If this box isn’t checked, visitor group membership in Alert Media will still expire after the on-site duration period, but will remain even if the visitor signs out of Envoy.
Step 3: Workplace
Just like with Visitors, you can determine how your employee groups are created!
Note: Employees are added to your AlertMedia group when they check in to the workplace through Envoy. This works best with Workplace Enterprise. With Workplace Premium, only manual check-ins sync to AlertMedia.
Choose whether to use an existing group or have Envoy create a group for your location's employees.
Use an Existing AlertMedia Group: A drop-down menu will appear so you can select the group you want to add your employees to. We will make this group's membership dynamic (if it isn’t already) and use two custom user fields to manage group membership.
Let Envoy Create a New AlertMedia Group For Me: Envoy will create a group named "Envoy Workplace [Location name] Badged-in."
Choose an On-site duration timeframe for their membership in that group, from 1-18 hours. Group membership will automatically expire after the duration.
Once complete, click Complete Setup to finish the installation.











